Oral History Australia (OHA) offers three awards to recognise and encourage achievement in the field of oral history.

Each of the three awards are timed to coincide with the OHA Biennial Conference.

The Hazel de Berg Award, which was first issued in 2006, recognises a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of oral history over a considerable period of time.

The OHA Book Award and OHA Media Award were introduced in 2019 with the inaugural recipients announced in early 2020.

Find out more here.